Skyline of Richmond, Virginia

Teamsters Local 401 members recently re-elect officers


JANUARY 2012 Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Hazleton edition of The Union News

Teamsters Local 401 members recently re-elect officers


REGION, January 4th- The Intenational Brotherhood of Teamsters (IBT) Union Local 401, South Washington Street in Wilkes-Barre, members recently re-elected their incumbent Executive Board members.

Local 401 represents IBT members from the Borough of Duryea south to Hazleton including the City of Wilkes-Barre.

Patrick Connors, Secretary-Treasurer, Business Representative and Principal Officer was re-elected by the members.

Also, re-elected was President and Business Representative James Murphy; Dennis McNulty, Vice President; Thomas Sissick, Recording Secretary; and Dale Keller. Sandra Moosic, and Scott Kucharski were re-elected as Local 401 Trustees.

Mr. Murphy was the only member of the Executive Board that faced any opposition.Local 401 represent workers of the Department of Public Works of Wilkes-Barre and Nanticoke; Nicholas Trucking Company; Coke Bottling in Pittston; the United Parcel Service (UPS) workers; grounds personnel at Mohegan Sun; drivers and dock workers of YRC Freight; and the Assistant District Attorney’s of Luzerne County.

No comments so far

Leave a comment
Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>


(required but not displayed)